1/8

Welcome!

The Education, Conflict, and Emergencies SIG brings together CIES members around a broad range of research and programmatic activities including education during armed conflict and natural disasters; educational reconstruction post-conflict and post-disaster; and the relationships between educational provision and peace-building, transitional justice, and resilience across conflict-affected, post-conflict, and fragile states.

Message from the Chairs

Welcome to the webpage of our Special Interest Group (SIG) on Education, Conflict and Emergencies. Through this SIG, we hope to support meaningful knowledge sharing, networking, and collaborations in this emerging field of study and practice. Our group welcomes anyone with an interest in the role of education - in its broadest sense - in situations of conflict and emergencies and in post-conflict and peacebuilding phases. We very much welcome your ideas and suggestions to jointly shape the future of this group, so please feel free to reach out and join us. We also welcome ideas for collaboration and creating connections with other SIGs within CIES. Our next physical gathering will be organised during the CIES conference in April 2020. Please check our webpage, follow our facebook page, and sign up for our newsletter for more updates.

 

Samah Al-Sabbagh and Elisheva Cohen- Co-Chairs

Christiana Kallon Kelly - Secretariat

Useful Links
Contact

Co-chairs:

Samah Al-Sabbagh: salsabbagh@eaa.edu.qa

Elisheva Cohen: cohen473@umn.edu

Secretariat:

Christiana Kallon Kelly: ckallon@gse.upenn.edu

Newsletter Coordinator:

Daniel Couch: daniel.couch@aut.ac.nz

Digital Media Coordinator:

Andrew Swindell: aswindell@ucla.edu

Awards Coordinator:

Celia Reddick: creddick@g.harvard.edu 

Unit Planners:

Anne Marie Shimko Corwith: acorwith@umd.edu

Chris Henderson: chris.henderson@waikato.ac.nz

Yasemin Rodriguez Corzo: yaseminrodcorzo@gmail.com

Kevin Nascimento: kevnascimento@gmail.com

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now